Released: 19-11-2010

Buy Now

  1. Round The Moon
  2. Was It Worth It
  3. Veronica Sawyer
  4. Why Don’t You Stay
  5. Ghost Train
  6. Jake Ryan
  7. Montgomery Avenue 1984*
  8. It’s Summer* Tracks 7 & 8 Australian bonus tracks

Young is the debut EP from Summer Camp. Their first single "Ghost Train" sounds as yearning, melancholic and beautiful as any 60's film. There's also "Round the Moon", which plays out, essentially, like Summer Camp in miniature, sounding like the best end-of-prom tune never written, complete with whirling, Magnetic Fields-esque keyboards.

Forget any notions of revivalism – Summer Camp have no truck with that. Their commitment to perfect pop craftsmanship is not in service to the history of music; but rather, to the listener, capturing exactly why the potency of a great pop song remains untouched.

“The Young EP comes crashing on, bristling with gems from a bygone era where the permanence of relationship drama has been sieved out. The duo’s love for the fuzzy world of 1980s John Hughes movies is paraded for all to see.” – BBC Music

“a scratch, dreamy and '80s-movie-referencing delight..” – NME

“cavernous tones and screeching noise bursts” - Pitchfork

Summer Camp - Young by Popfrenzy

More About