Dancer Equired

Times New Viking
Dancer Equired
Released: 22-04-2011

Buy Now


1 It's a Culture
2 Ever Falling In Love
3 No Room To Live
4 Try Harder
5 California Roll
6 Ways To Go
7 New Vertical Dwellings
8 Downtown Eastern Bloc
9 More Rumours
10 Don't Go To Liverpool
11 Fuck Her Tears
12 Want To Exist
13 Somebody's Slave
14 No Good

Times New Viking will release their new album Dancer Equired on April 22 via their first every Australian home in Australia and New Zealand, Popfrenzy Records.

Dancer Equired is a return to the hive, even if the record's creation was out of their usual boundaries. It should be known that for the first time the trio escaped to a studio. Between Columbus Discount Recordings and the famed Mus-i-col (closest thing to Muscle Shoals we got) during the Summer of Violence. With the help of Adam Smith and Dustin White, Times New Viking produced and recorded and album that sounds like a mellow night out. Though it abandons the pissy histrionics of the past, it remains loud and brash, with mammoth guitars still piled on, only magnifying the bright beautiful traits of the band has nurtured since the beginning.

It would be easy to describe the album as a new chapter, but in knowing the forward-thinking, never-settled energies of Times New Viking, this is an entirely new book. Rip it up and start again.

Times New Viking - No Room to Live from Merge Records on Vimeo.

More About Times New Viking