Released: 25-07-2014

Buy Now

  1. Adult Diverson
  2. Archie, Marry Me
  3. Ones Who Love Me
  4. Next of Kin
  5. Party Police
  6. The Agency Group
  7. Dives
  8. Atop a Cake
  9. Red Planet

With needlepoint melody and verse, Alvvay's debut was recorded at Chad VanGaalen’s Yoko Eno studio and mixed by Graham Walsh (Holy Fuck) and John Agnello (Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr., Kurt Vile).

The resultant album is loud and clear and sure. Flood your ears.

“Wistfully jangly, bittersweet Brit pop. The quintet’s lo-fi sound pairs perfectly with Rankin’s breathy vocals to create guitar-driven confections sure to earn a place on your playlist” - TIME Magazine

“...a complete collision of everything we already love: singalong lyrics, a guitar- driven backbone, and a sun-drenched vibe...” - Nylon

More About Alvvays