Released: 20-11-2006

Buy Now

  1. Everything Is On
  2. Strawberries
  3. New Years
  4. Thursday
  5. Strings
  6. Pink Cloud Tracing Paper
  7. Red Sea
  8. Goodbye
  9. Lions and Tigers
  10. Nefi+Girly
  11. Exotic Animal Paradise
  12. Mizu Asobi
  13. All Through The Day (Bonus Australian & New Zealand track)

For Citrus, Asobi Seksu regrouped with a new rhythm section and headed into Gigantic Studios in New York to record with producer Chris Zane (Les Savy Fav, Calla, the Cloud Room). The result is tremendous: a powerful, sweeping album, sung in both English and Japanese, that showcases Yuki and James’ ever-growing songwriting skills. Once again, designer Sean McCabe (Interpol, Spoon, Mates of State) has created a stunningly psychedelic visual aesthetic for Citrus that further brings to life the band’s vision.

What the critics have to say about Citrus….

“Nearly everything about Citrus is so accomplished, refined, and downright transcendent that it could very well stand alongside Loveless as a modernized shoegaze staple.” (cokemachineglow)

“This is electric music in every sense of the word-- amplified, processed, and imbued with a neon glow.” (Pitchfork)

--- Video for "Thursday" ---

More About