Kimya Dawson
Released: 13-09-2008

Buy Now

  1. Little Monster Babies
  2. Alphabutt
  3. Bobby-o
  4. Louie
  5. Smoothie
  6. I Like Bears
  7. Seven Hungry Tigers
  8. Happy Home (Keep On Writing)
  9. Wiggle My Tooth
  10. I Love You Sweet Baby
  11. Pee-pee In The Potty
  12. Uncle Hukee’s House
  13. We’re All Animals
  14. Little Panda Bear
  15. Sunbeams And Some Beans

Popfrenzy is proud to announce the release of Kimya Dawson’s new studio album, ALPHABUTT. The album is a collection of children’s songs written by Dawson along with a number of her musical friends and their children. Having just recently completed her first Australian and New Zealand tour - selling out every venue with over 4000 attendees over seven shows - Kimya’s new album is without doubt the biggest step in her amazing musical story.

Like Dawson’s previous releases, ALPHABUTT, succeeds by being tender and vulnerable, silly and raw while maintaining the intimacy and sense of community that has become so special to both fans and critics. Clocking in at 27 minutes, ALPHABUTT effortlessly showcases Dawson’s powerful talent for storytelling.

Since 2000, Dawson has interacted with kids, teens and adults from around the globe who have found emotional support through her highly personal songs. Through an online community that she is actively involved in, Dawson has created a welcoming place for kids who have suffered abuse, depression and poor self esteem, to go and know that they’re not alone. Just like her fans, Dawson needs an ear to hear her stories, a shoulder to cry on and a big hug.

From the sing-a-long of “Bobby-O” to the intimate “Happy Home (Keep On Writing),” from the loving “Little Panda Bear” to the fun “Smoothie,” ALPHABUTT is an incredible album that delivers uncompromising songs with real stories of heart, soul and laughter.

More About Kimya Dawson

Popfrenzy Records : Kimya Dawson

Kimya Dawson
Remember That I Love You
Released: 01-08-2006