XOXO, Panda And The New Kid Revival

XOXO, Panda And The New Kid Revival
Released: 15-11-2008

Buy Now

  1. The New Kid Revival

  2. The Truth Hurts So This Should Be Painless

  3. The Heartbreak Moment

  4. The Year In Review

  5. No More Good Ideas

  6. The Boys And Girls

  7. Sleepy Tigers

  8. The World Will Deem Us Dangerous

  9. My Crooked Crown

  10. Four Tapping Shoes And A Kiss

  11. The Telescope

  12. Two Tin Cans And A Length Of String

  13. The Day In Review

  14. One For My Soul (Good Night)

Putting some space between himself and the computer that has provided the basis for so much of his recent work, Marc Bianchi has taken the last two years to focus on what got him into music in the first place, writing connective songs and working out the layers of sound he hears in his head. The results are a new persona, XOXO, Panda, and the reinforcement of the feelings of personal and artistic freedom that drive his music. Loose and carefree arrangements of guitar, bass, banjo, mandolin, shakers, glockenspiel, and drums lay the foundation for vocal storytelling sing-a-longs. XOXO, Panda And The New Kid Revival is a brilliant calling card for Her Space Holiday’s newly awakened alter-ego, and a watershed moment in his growth as a songwriter and performer.

More About