Make Your Own Mayflower

Institut Polaire
Make Your Own Mayflower
Released: 29-10-2010

Buy Now

  1. The Battle of Jericho, Jericho
  2. Leaving Her Shook
  3. Make Your Own Mayflower
  4. Globe Fodder
  5. Old-Fashioned Affliction
  6. We Can't Wait No More
  7. America (Interlude)
  8. Mamonaku
  9. The Bright & Bore
  10. To New Holland
  11. Exalt It From Your Pretty Head

The debut Institut Polaire LP Make Your Own Mayflower was recorded at Melbourne's Audrey Studios by Craig Pilkington (The Lucksmiths, The Blackeyed Susans, Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu) and sees the band pickup where they left off - adding a decidedly more worldly and introspective edge to their layered melodic sound, but still sounding uniquely and unmistakably like Institut Polaire.

Institut Polaire have not only weathered the storm of a two year hiatus, but have emerged with arguably their strongest lineup yet and stand ready to finally deliver on the promise of their early recordings.

Institut Polaire - Make Your Own Mayflower by Popfrenzy

More About Institut Polaire

Popfrenzy Records : Institut Polaire

Institut Polaire
The Fauna And The Flora
Released: 01-10-2007