Beach Fossils

Beach Fossils
Beach Fossils
Released: 17-07-2010

Buy Now

  1. Sometimes
  2. Youth
  3. Vacation
  4. Lazy Day
  5. Twelve Roses
  6. Daydream
  7. Golden Age
  8. Window View
  9. The Horse
  10. Wide Awake
  11. Gathering

Beach Fossils offers warm and inviting melodies that evoke the haunted sounds of another era: straightforward guitar riffs, a kaleidoscope of psychedelic rhythms, and distant, faded vocals all come together to make the perfect soundtrack to an endless summer afternoon.

In late 2009 the band were signed to Captured Tracks (home of Dum Dum Girls, Wild Nothing, Thee Oh Sees amongst others). Not long after they joined the Popfrenzy family. Over the last year, Beach Fossils have played CMJ, SXSW, toured the U.S. and are planning a European summer tour. They’re currently on a month long tour with Here We Go Magic and Small Black.

*“Beach Fossils aren't merely trying to evoke the feeling of sand between your toes, and even if you think you've mentally checked out of anything summery and lo-fi, this is a wonderful record.” *– Pitchfork

More About Beach Fossils